NDC Primaries: Hon. Kwasi Oppong Ababio Wins At Sunyani East Constituency

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...
Hon. Kwasi Oppong Ababio

The Sunyani Municipal Chief Executive, Hon. Kwasi Oppong
triumphed over Mr. Collins Mahama in the Parliamentary primaries of the ruling
National Democratic Congress (NDC) held at the Sunyani East Constituency in the
Brong Ahafo region.

Hon. Kwasi Oppong Ababio garnered 2,480 votes, while his
main contender, Mr. Collins Mahama polled 1,871 votes.
Mr. Kwasi Oppong Ababio who was very optimistic to win the
slot will battle fierce fully with Hon. Kwasi Ameyaw Cheremeh, the
Parliamentary candidate for the opposition New Patriotic Party—and Progressive
Peoples’ Party’s Vivian Tettey in the upcoming general election in 2016.
Apart from some voters being disenfranchised, the whole
process was very peaceful.
Sunyani West
In the Sunyani West Constituency, The Deputy
Brong-Ahafo Regional Minister, Justice Samuel Adjei trounced over Sports Administrator,
Mr. Kofi Manu popularly known as ‘Blue Boy’.
Mr. Justice Samuel Adjei polled 2,594 votes against
Mr. Kofi Manu’s 844 votes.
Below is the list of winners in all
constituencies in the Brong-Ahafo region

Sunyani East – Kwasi Oppong Ababio (MCE)
Sunyani West – Justice Samuel Adjei (Deputy Regional Minister)
Wenchi – Hayford Osei Kwadwo (Former MP/DCE)
Techiman South – Agyei Mensah (Current MP)
Kintampo North – Kwasi Etu-Bonde (Agribusiness Consultant)
Kintampo South – Felicia Adjei (Party Campaign Activist)
Dormaa East – Frank Kumi (DCE)
Dormaa Central – John Kwame Adu Jack (Maritime Management Professional)
Asunafo North – Alhaji Mohammed Kwaku Doku (MCE)
Asutifi North – Eric Addae (DCE)
Berekum East – Opoku Boakye-Yiadom (MCE)
Berekum West – Dickson Kyere-Duah (Sports Journalist)
Jaman North – Frederick Yaw Ahenkwaa (Deputy Reg Sec)
Jaman South – Kojo Boakye-Djan (Major Retired)
Pru East – Dr. Kwabena Donkor (MP/Minister)
Sene West – Kwame Ampofo Twumasi (Current MP)

List of Unopposed Candidates

Asunafo South – Eric Opoku (MP/Minister)
Dormaa West – Vincent Oppong Asamoah (MP/Dep Minister)
Techiman North – Alex Kyeremeh (MP/Dep Minister)
Nkoranza North – Kwadwo Agyei-Dwomor (DCE)
Nkoranza South – Emmanuel Kwadwo Agyekum (MP/Dep Minister)
Asutifi South – Collins Dauda (MP/Minister)
Tano North – Apraku Lartey (DCE)
Tano South – Dr. Hanna Louisa Bisiw (MP/Dep Minister)
Tain – Kwasi Agyeman Gyan-Tutu
Banda – Ahmed Ibrahim (MP)
Atebubu-Amantin – Sanja Nanja (Current MP
Pru West – Masawud Mohammed – (Current MP)
Sene East – Dominic Napare (Current MP)

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku

I am a Ghanaian Broadcast Journalist/Writer who has an interest in General News, Sports, Entertainment, Health, Lifestyle and many more.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button